Study in University of Sydney Australia | Study in Australia | Edwise International

Study in University of Sydney Australia. Edwise Give Admission Guidance for Admission in University of Sydney, Australia. We help in Selection of Best Universities and Colleges in Australia.

Call Toll Free: 1-800-200-3678 (Within India)
Australian Intl Hotel School
Location & Facilities
List of Departments
Courses offered
Download Application Form
Watch Video

University of Tasmania


Founded in 1890, the University of Tasmania has a rich and proud history. The University of Tasmania (UTAS) is a public research university located in Tasmania, Australia. It is the fourth oldest university in Australia and this vintage earns UTAS the prestigious title of a sandstone university; one of the nation's oldest tertiary institutions. It is a member of the international Association of Commonwealth Universities and the Association of Southeast Asian Institutions of Higherv learning. The university is highly regarded for its commitment to excellence in learning and teaching.


Throughout its history UTAS has been a stage for discoveries of global significance, a catalyst for social, economic and cultural development and - arguably most importantly - a place of life and learning for 90,000 alumni who have built their lives and careers in Tasmania and around the world. From Andrew Inglis Clark to Sir Guy Green, Enid Campbell and Lara Giddings, it has been always been distinguished by staff and students who strode along the sometimes rocky path of knowledge and discovery and then set out to make a better world.


The University of Tasmania is also a prism through which Tasmania can look to the world and the world can look to Tasmania; a bridge from our island that connects people, geographies, cultures and ideas.




























Location & Facilities

The University of Tasmania has campuses within the three main regions of Tasmania - Hobart in the south, Launceston in the north and Burnie in the north-west - ensuring full representation throughout the state. Two campuses in Sydney - Darlinghurst and Rozelle.


UTAS campuses in Hobart and Launceston have an exceptional range of facilities and services to help you make the most of your campus experience - from our library network and computer services to shops, banks, post offices and health centres.


Hobart campus:Christ College, John Fisher College, University Apartments and Mt Nelson Villas.
Launceston campus: Newnham Apartments, Leprena, Kerslake Hall and Investigator Hall.

























List of Departments / Schools / Faculty / College

The University of Tasmania has six faculties, some divided into schools, and three institutes:

Faculty of Arts

  • School of Humanities
  • School of Social Sciences
  • Tasmanian College of the Arts

Tasmania School of Business and Economics
Faculty of Education

Faculty of Health

  • School of Medicine
  • School of Health Sciences

Faculty of Law

Faculty of Science, Engineering & Technology

  • School of Physical Sciences
  • School of Engineering and ICT
  • School of Architecture and Design
  • School of Land and Food
  • School of Biological Sciences

Australian Maritime College

Institute for Marine and Antarctic Studies

Menzies Research Institute Tasmania





















Courses Offered
























The University is committed to rewarding excellence and improving access to higher education. The UTAS Scholarships Program provides over 900 awards to the value of almost $7 million.


  • Tasmania International Scholarship (TIS):

25% reduction in registered tuition fees for the duration of their course (provided satisfactory grades are maintained).
TIS is available for most undergraduate and postgraduate coursework degrees offered by the University of Tasmania and is also available for the Foundation studies program.

  • 10% UTAS Tuition Fee Discounts-

International Postgraduate Discount
Sibling Discount
Foundation Studies Program to Degree Discount
Advanced Standing Partner Institute Discount

  • Faculty & Institute Special Bursaries

Receive a relocation bursary to the value of AU$3,000 when you enroll into one of the following courses for 2016.

  1. Bachelor of Health Science (M3H)
  2. Bachelor of Biomedical Science (M3G)

The bursary is valued at $3,000 for one year of full-time study at the University of Tasmania.
It will be paid in two equal amounts ($1,500) directly into the student's nominated bank account the first week after census date in Semester 1 and Semester 2 respectively.

  • Women in Maritime Engineering Scholarship
  • Australian Government Scholarships
  • Other Scholarships

Kumar Sangakkara Scholarship
Scholarships for international students completing Year 11 & 12 in Australia
LPDP Scholarships














February and July are major intakes






















Download Application Form

Click here to Download Application form






Universities in Australia
Why Study in Australia?
Education System in Australia
Application Procedure
Costs of statying in Australia
Student Visa Info for Australia
Industry / Employment in Australia