Book an Appointment for free counselling MEET A COUNSELOR

Study Abroad News

Date: 14 Dec, 2021 Source: The Times of India

Australia has now become the latest country to enter into an air bubble agreement with India. It will allow eligible passengers to travel between the two countries.

As per the official statement, Indian and Australian carriers may carry into India, Indian nationals or nationals of Bhutan or Nepal, in Australia and New Zealand as well as all Overseas Citizen of India (OCI) cardholders and PIO cardholders holding passports of any country; and all foreign nationals holding a valid Indian visa.

Likewise, residents or nationals of Australia and foreign nationals with valid visas, who are eligible to enter New Zealand and Australia would be able to travel on outbound flights from India.

However, airlines would be required to ensure that there is no travel restriction for Indian, Nepalese and Bhutanese nationals to enter the destination country before issuing the ticket or boarding pass.

As reported earlier, international flights will remain suspended till January 31 but passenger flights under bilateral air bubble pacts will continue to operate.

With this, India now has an air bubble agreement with 33 countries, which includes Australia, Afghanistan, Bahrain, Bhutan, Bangladesh, Canada, Ethiopia, France, Finland, Germany, Iraq, Japan, Kuwait, Kenya, Mauritius, Maldives, Nigeria, Nepal, Netherlands, Oman, Qatar, Rwanda, Russia, Singapore, Seychelles, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Tanzania, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United Arab Emirates, United States of America, and Uzbekistan.


Leave Reply


Be Wise Apply Through Edwise

Request An Appointment

Get Social with us

Subscribe For Our Blogs